Articles and Interviews

 

Kat Fowler interviews Joy Esler for the Soul Awakening Podcast:  In this episode, Joy discusses the different emotions, and their relationship with the body through the lens of the Five Elements within Chinese medicine.  Click here to listen to the entire episode, or wherever you listen to your podcasts.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emilie Perz interviews Joy Esler for Sequential Body:  In this episode, Joy discusses Chinese medicine, how to stay optimally healthy, and how the Five Elements relate to your health and vitality.    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"The Art of the Yoga Intake Interview" Article by Joy Esler for Yoga Medicine:  https://yogamedicine.com/the-art-of-interviewing/

 

"The Power of Yoga Medicine Teachers" Article by Joy Esler for Yoga Medicine:  https://yogamedicine.com/power-yoga-medicine-teachers/

 

"Medical Qigong versus Qigong:  What's the Difference?" Article by Joy Esler for National Awakenings Magazine - Northeast Florida

 

"5 Ways to Stay Healthy with Five Element Acupuncture" Article by Joy Esler for National Awakenings Magazine - Northeast Florida

 

"Yoga for Health" Article by Joy Esler for National Awakenings Magazine - Northeast Florida

 

 

Other Resources

 

National Certification Commission of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM):  http://www.nccaom.org/

 

National Institutes of Health - National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine:  https://nccih.nih.gov/ 

 

Acupuncture Today:  http://www.acupuncturetoday.com/mpacms/at/home.php

 

Mayo Clinic on Acupuncture:  http://www.mayoclinic.org/tests-procedures/acupuncture/basics/definition/prc-20020778


Yoga Alliance:  https://www.yogaalliance.org/

Yoga Journal:  http://www.yogajournal.com/

 

Yoga Finder:  http://yogafinder.com/
 

International Institute of Medical Qigong:  http://www.medicalqigong.org/
 

National Awakenings Magazine - Northeast Florida:  http://www.najax
 

All Therapist:  http://www.alltherapist.com/  Joy Esler is listed at AllTherapist.com

 

Body Mind Spirit Directory:  http://www.bodymindspiritdirectory.org/  Joy Esler is listed at http://www.bodymindspiritdirectory.org/

The Soul Awakening Podcast with Kat Fowler logo
Joy Esler for Episode 27 of The Soul Awakening Podcast: Understanding our Emotions with Chinese Medicine